FA announce 2017/18 League structures

3 months ago By LFC Media

Blues to face two new sides while three former opponents return

The FA has announced its League structures for the 2017/18 season and the Blues will face two new sides. Ryman Division One South winners Tooting & Mitcham United and play off winners Dorking Wanderers will both visit Victory Road for the very first time while the Blues will renew acquaintances with Brightlingsea Regent, Margate and Thurrock. Harrow Borough, who finished fourth from bottom and in a relegation place last season, have received a reprieve from the FA due to other issues within the Non League pyramid structure. The League's are provisional and will require confirming at each League's AGM. Next season's Ryman League season will kick off on Saturday, August 12th and end on Saturday, April 28th 2018.

Ryman Premier Division 2017/18 (provisional);

Billericay Town, Brightlingsea Regent, Burgess Hill Town, Dorking Wanderers, Dulwich Hamlet, Enfield Town, Folkestone Invicta, Harlow Town, Harrow Borough, Hendon, Kingstonian, Leatherhead, LEISTON, Lowestoft Town, Margate, Merstham, Met Police, Needham Market, Staines Town, Thurrock, Tonbridge Angels, Tooting & Mitcham United, Wingate & Finchley and Worthing.

Updated 20:16 - 15 May 2017 by LFC Media

Where next?

First arrival of pre season Blues seal their first signing of pre season
Robert Stewart Funeral details of ex- U18 and Reserves Striker
Sat 19 Aug
1st Team Margate
League 15:00
Reserves Wisbech St Mary
League 15:00
Thu 24 Aug
League 19:45
Sat 26 Aug
1st Team Dulwich Hamlet
League 15:00

News sponsors


Club sponsors