Club app icon

Pitchero Club

The best way to keep up to date with Leiston Football Club


FA Leagues Committee announces provisional Club Allocations for 2018/2019

1 week ago By LFC Media

Goodbye Isthmian League, hello Southern League!

The Blues will be playing in the Southern League next season after the FA League Committees announced the provisional club allocations for the 2018/2019 season for steps 1 to 4. Glen Driver's side will be part of the new Step Three League that will be administered by the Southern League, named the Southern League Central Division. Next season will also see a drop from 24 to 22 teams. There will be some sides in the new Division who we have faced before namely St Neots Town (in the FA Cup) and Coalville Town, Royston Town and St Ives Town (in the FA Vase). Also joining us in the new Division will be fellow Suffolk sides Lowestoft Town and Needham Market and also Norfolk side Kings Lynn Town. All allocations are subject to FA appeal within the next seven days. Full provisional League;

AFC Rushden & Diamonds
Bedworth United
Biggleswade Town
Coalville Town
Halesowen Town
Hednesford Town
Hitchin Town
Kettering Town
Kings Lynn Town
Lowestoft Town
Needham Market
Redditch United
Royston Town
Rushall Olympic
St Ives Town
St Neots Town
Stratford Town

Updated 20:59 - 10 May 2018 by LFC Media

Where next?

Blues v Hendon - Match preview Hendon visit Victory Road this weekend
Season Ticket prices 2018/2019 Blues announce Season Ticket prices for the 2018/2019 season

Wed 9 May
1st Team Bury Town
Cup 0 – 3
Sat 28 Apr
1st Team Hendon
League 1 – 2
Tue 24 Apr
1st Team Needham Market
League 2 – 0

Team sponsors


Club sponsors